Personal development

Whenever people at school made me sad, or insecure, I took my emotions home with me to dwell on. I spent a lot of my time in pointless missions to gain a sense of social status… Until I consolidated my actions. I realised that social status didn’t get me anywhere, and was never going to. 

From that moment on, I took every negative comment home with me, ditched them in my blazer pocket, shut my blazer away in my wardrobe, and put my full focus on improving myself. I decided that making myself and my family proud would’ve been much more rewarding than impressing unfaithful friends. 

Each day, I went home and worked very hard to improve myself through my education (for better understanding of the world) and my blog (for better practice in sharing my experiences). 

My hard work paid off- I acquired a better understanding of the world, myself, and even smashed my exams! I may have gotten 8 A*’s in my GCSE’s, but each day I go home with the same attitude because this is only the beginning.

Don’t just waste negative comments; use it as a battery for your personal development.

Leave a Reply

